Shropshire ACF Westminster Award Winner Finalist

1 July 2019

Cadet CSM Chlöe Edwards was one of only 10 finalists to attend the House of Lords to find out this year’s Westminster Award Winner.

The 10 finalists were selected from 250 cadets from around the UK “this year’s nominees formed part of our most diverse group ever” said CVQO Chief Executive, Guy Horridge.
Chlöe attended the VIP Lunch at the House of Lords, where this year’s overall winner was announced, which was presented to Ruta Dubinskaite from Middlesex and NW London ACF.

The finalists where then treated to an exclusive tour of the House of Lords to witness a live debate.

Accompanying Chlöe was her parents and the County BTEC Officer, Lt Simon Protano who said “I am extremely proud of Chlöe to become the first ever Shropshire ACF finalists and look forward to escorting more finalists from Shropshire in the years to come!”

Now with her final week with Shropshire ACF, Chlöe has very little time to prepare for her well-deserved 2 week expedition to South Africa on the 9th July.

On behalf of the Commandant, Colonel Gary Newbrook we wish her the best of luck in the next part of her journey and thank her for all her hard work within the County!

Shropshire ACF 2020 Westminster Award nominations will start in November. For more details please speak to the County BTEC Officer for more details and how to become nominated