About Us

The ACF is open to all young people in school year 8 or above.

Hampshire and Isle of Wight Army Cadet Force has 48 detachments covering the whole of Hampshire and the Isle of Wight. The County is divided into 6 Company's and also has a Band and Corp of Drums.

A Company has its headquarters at the Old NAAFI Building, Quetta Park MQ, Church Crookham. There are 9 detachments in North East Hampshire.

B Company has its headquarters at Cosham TA Centre, Tudor Crescent just outside Portsmouth and covers South East Hampshire. There are 10 detachments in and around Portsmouth.

C Company has 7 detachments all on the Isle of Wight.

X Company consists of 7 detachments in and around the New Forest and South West Hampshire.

Y Company has its headquarters at Blighmont TA Centre in Southampton and covers the central Southern part of Hampshire and has 7 detachments.

Z Company covers North West Hampshire and has its headquarters in Newburgh House, Winchester. There are 8 detachments.

The County Band and Corps of Drums parade at Blighmont TA Centre. Wherever in Hampshire or the Isle of Wight you live there will be a detachment near you.