Banner csm winner 2

CSM Award Night

Sword Companies First CSM Awards

CSM Award Night

20 December 2022

  • Wiltshire ACF
Back to Wilts ACF

Saturday 17th December 2022 saw Sword Company's first CSM Award and Mess Dinner.

The CSM Awards were brought about when CSMI J Hearn became CSM for A Coy. She wanted to celebrate and reward the cadets, based on our Core Values and Standards.

The newly formed Sword Company has carried on this event, only bigger and better with the addition of 3 more detachments.

Each detachment within Sword Coy nominates a cadet, that they feel goes above and beyond based on the Core Values and Standards.

7 cadets were nominated within the company. The cadets and their parents/guardians/carers were invited to attend. The nominees were

1 Cdt Sgt Drake, Abbey Park Detachment

2 Cdt L/Cpl Smith, Marlborough Detachment

3 Cdt Baker, Swindon Academy Detachment

4 Cdt L/Cpl Heath, Abbeyfield Detachment

5 Cdt Robson, Church Place Detachment

6 Cdt Hendricks, Royal Wootton Bassett Detachment

7 Cdt L/Cpl Coshall, Dorcan Detachment

The standards were very high and the decision was difficult for the Company OC, 2I/C, and CSM. Sadly one cadet only could win the award.

After some serious discussions, The CSMs Award goes to Cdt Robson from Church Place Detachment. A massive congratulations to you and to all the nominees.

Csm winner web 2

Cadet Robson and proud parents

The award ceremony was attended by Colonel Brit Haggerty, Padre Alan Jeans MBE, Maj Lee Bampfield, RSMI Rich Hearn, and the newly appointed Cadet RSM Low.


The Cadet CSM Award.

Whilst Cdt RSM Low was Sword Company Cdt CSM, she and some other senior cadets devised a new award, The Cadet CSM Award.

This is for Cadet Force Adult Volunteers (CFAVs), nominated by our cadets.

The first Cadet CSM Award goes to SSI Vikki Rule.

Unfortunately, she was not able to make the evening, but we caught up with her at The Royal Wootton Bassett Detachment on our last parade night of the year.


SSI Vikki Rule and Cadets from RWB Detachment

  • Csm award web

    The CSM Award

  • Csm winner web 2

    Cdt Robson and Parents

  • Nominees2

    Nominees and Guests

  • Nominees1

    Nominees waiting

  • Vikki2web

    SSI Vikki Rule

/ 5